Rainey Institute Board of Directors


Groundbreaking Photo BoardJanet Banks – Chair
School Principal, retired

Bill Fehrenbach Jr. – Vice Chair
Vice President, South Franklin Circle, Inc.

Jim Sacher – Treasurer
Partner, Skoda Minotti

Ann Weinzimmer – Secretary
Attorney, Eaton Corporation


Tom Charek:  Business Development, Pride One Construction

Robert Conrad: President, Radio Seaway IdeaStream; Trustee Musical Arts Association, Cleveland International Piano Competition, Musical Theatre Project, Cleveland Play House, Cliffside Foundation, ideastream. Trustee emeritus, Music Settlement.

Janet Coquillette:  Attorney, formerly with JonesDay, Consultant to the Nonprofit Sector

Michele Crawford:  Designer, Robert P. Madison International, Inc.

Erin Deimling:  Vice President Client and Community Relations, PNC Bank

Jen Dotson: Architect, President, GLSD Architects, GDOT Design

Germaine Gibian:  Retired Librarian, community activist and volunteer

Jeffrey Grover:  President, Grover Group LLC, Executive Producer, Luminaries Productions Ltd., Executive Producer, Both Sides Now, Professional Actor, Board President, Fairmount Center for the Arts

Theodore J. Horvath:  Assistant General Counsel (retired), First Energy/Illuminating Company; Member 25 years (retired), Cleveland Orchestra Chorus

Sara Hurand: Architect and Owner, Iris Design LLC; Co-founder, Cleveland Jewish Arts and Culture Lab

Yaasira Jones: Training Manager, Sodexo

David Lamb:  Vice President and General Counsel, Scott Fetzer

Ron Lang:  Principal, North Point Portfolio Managers

Robert A. Matousek:  Director/General Merchant Manager-eCommerce, American Greetings

Alexander McAfee:  Education advocate, Board member Cleveland Institute of Music, Finlandia University, former Vice President, Cleveland Cliffs, Vice Chairman Fairmont Minerals, Chairman The Garwick Corp.

Clarence Moore Sr:  Retired Captain, Cleveland Emergency Medical Service

Lu Anne Morrison:  Managing Director, MAI Capital Management, LLC

Rachel Wayne Nelson:  Retired Director, Cleveland Heights/University Heights Library; Former Interim Director Children’s Museum, President (retired), Global Issues Resource Center

David M. Pavlich:  Chief Information Officer, Dealer Tire

Monyka Price:  Chief of Education, City of Cleveland, former Principal, Citizens’ Academy

Richik Sarkar:  Lead Litigator, McGlinchey Stafford PLLC

Jan Thrope:  Inner Visions of Cleveland—Executive Director, Project Manager, MaryRuth Books, Co-founder, Shaker Heights Arts Council

Dora Rae Vactor: Founder and Board Chair of Cleveland Dance Movement

Doug Wang:  Retired Senior Vice President – Northern Trust Bank

Jeffrey Weiss: Retired President/CEO, The Freedonia Group


Patricia Plum Wylde:  Great-granddaughter of Eleanor B. Rainey, Retired Landscape Architect


Bernice Barris:  Nurse professional; aviatrix

Clurie Bennis:  Community activist; arts advocate; volunteer for school Performance Indicators Review Process, Cleveland Municipal School District.

Toby  Gillespie-Mobley:  Pastor New Hope Community Church

Annie Key:  Former Representative, Ohio House of Representatives.

Robert McDonough:  PhD, Professor of English, Cuyahoga Community College;  published poet; past Chairperson, Rainey Board of Managers.

A. Grace Lee Mims:  Arts advocate, Singer, Host of Arts Log and Black Arts on WCLV 104.9FM, Board of Trustees Cleveland Institute of Music.

Clarence Rogers:  Community arts advocate.