board members

A diverse group of Cleveland professionals providing invaluable guidance and oversight.


James P. Sacher, Chair
Partner, Marcum LLP

William S. Lipscomb, Vice Chair
Independent Consultant
Capital Campaign/Management Strategies

Jeffrey Weiss, Treasurer
President/CEO, Retired
The Freedonia Group


Janet Banks
School Principal, Retired

Sung Cha
Direct Marketing Director, Progressive Insurance

Tom Charek
President, Welty Development

Robert Conrad
President, Retired
Radio Seaway IdeaStream

Michele Crawford
Design & Planning Project Coordinator, Cleveland Metroparks

Erin Deimling
Client & Community Relations Director
PNC Bank

Bill Fehrenbach Jr.
Vice President, South Franklin Circle, Inc.

Ricardo Franklin, Sr.
Principal, Citizens Leadership Academy East

Germaine Gibian
Librarian, Retired
Community activist and volunteer

Theodore J. Horvath
Assistant General Counsel (retired), First Energy/Illuminating Company; Member 25 years (retired), Cleveland Orchestra Chorus

Corey James
Director of Diversity, Inclusion, Engagement &
Foundation Development, Cleveland Cavaliers

Yaasira Jones
Senior Training & Development Specialist, Moen

Chris Kutsko
Vice President, ERC Services

David Lamb
Vice President and General Counsel, Scott Fetzer

Lynne Lawrence
Portfolio Manager, Director
MAI Capital Management, LLC

Robert A. Matousek
Director/General Merchant Manager– eCommerce
American Greetings

Dr. Monyka S. Price
Senior Director of Advising Programs and Services,
College Now of Greater Cleveland

Joe Smucny
Vice President/ Managing Partner, Centric Consulting


Patricia Plum Wylde
Great-granddaughter of Eleanor B. Rainey
Retired Landscape Architect